RSS

ΑΔΗΣ

16 Jan

Αυτά που δεν θα δείς

Αυτά που δεν θα δείς

Little you may know abt a band called Adis that comes from Kavala.
I was given their CD back in 2003 and the only thing I know is that it is a selfproduced
album with Greek lyrics titled “Afta Pou Den Tha Dis” (Engl. What you won’t see Ελλ. Αυτά που δεν θα δείς).
Unfortunately I don’t think this album had a national distribution.
I am guite sure that they were selling it through their own record store in that northern Greek
city.

There are no credits about the line up of the group, no label code or anything that could
be usefull to trace them down although this is an official release and not a CDr.

The album has 11 songs covering a range from dark wave to gothic rock.

Ny favorite track is the opening one, “Esostrefis erotas”, which is close enough to the atmospheric black metal with
a strong touch of gothic rock.
Its a great song, and its a pity they remained focused to the local scene of their city
as this could find lots of fans to the rest of the world.
I also like the dark wave mood of the song “Otan nihtoni” and the nice feeling of the track “Stigmes Thanatou”.

The guitar work on the track “I Ikona tou Spileou” reminds me of the guitars of the band Into The Abyss.

There is a thing coming up to my mind listening to this album.
I believe that people who like bands such as London After Midnight of Type O Negative would like it a lot.
Although the singer is keeping his voice on low notes and is , sometimes, difficult to hear what he is singing
about.

back

back

In general, “Afta Pou Den Tha Dis” of the band Adis (Αδης) is a nice album.
As I know there are lots of fans of bands with Greek lyrics, I would say that this is a must buy.
(Although I don’t know if the band is still around).

If somebody out there could give me any information that could help people buy this album, it would be wonderful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2009 in New Wave / Dark Wave

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
