New Zero God – Fun Is A Four Letter Word

01 Dec

Fun Is A Four Letter Word” is the title of the debut studio album of New Zero God.

The Athenian band with a remarkable line up consisted by former members of  the bands The Flowers of Romance, Nexus and The Drops, as well as two current members of the band Past Perfect, released their album digitally here.

“Fun Is A Four Letter Word” is expanding from punk rock to post-punk and gothic rock, and immediately catches the listener’s attention with its 12 tracks.


  1. Bang Bang
  2. Pain Called Pleasure
  3. Kiss the Witch
  4. Dead Inside
  5. Lap Of The Universe
  6. Fun Is A Four Letter Word
  7. Eon
  8. Strangest Of Fruits
  9. Winners
  10. The Love Hatesong
  11. Spider Jack
  12. Nightshift

The band performed live on November 26th at After Dark Club in Athens, supported by the Greek dark wave pioneers Split Image.

New Zero God had most of their album tracks on their set-list as well as some of the Flowers Of Romance hits.

The New Zero God line up: Mike Pougounas – vocals, Dimitris “Sidheog” Steves – drums, B-Abyss – bass, back vox and E-Raptor – guitar.

“Fun Is A Four Letter Word” is scheduled to be released on CD during February 2010.

The band also announced the confirmed forthcoming gigs till February 2010.

Next gig on December 30 2009, headlining “Dark Days II” festival at Sin City Club – Athens.


Posted by on December 1, 2009 in New Wave / Dark Wave



2 responses to “New Zero God – Fun Is A Four Letter Word

  1. panagiotis

    January 5, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I’m sure I’ll see NzG at the next gigs! (I missed their show in the holiday season). At last, February is close and the same goes for the cd release as well!

  2. panole8riambos

    January 5, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Thank you for the comment Panagiotis.
    Our best wishes for the new year.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: