RSS

Jim Skafish – I want my Skafish Bootleg

02 May

The first time I saw Skafish, was on “Urgh! A music war” back in the early 80’s.
I found them interesting and exciting.
After that, I lost traces of this Chicago band…
Thanks to internet I found Jim Skafish again when I read THIS post about Sid Vicious.

Skafish made his first record in 1970, has released 6 LP’s, toured/performed with the Police, Ramones, Iggy Pop, XTC, UB-40, Stranglers, Ultravox, English Beat, Sha Na Na, Scorpions, & U-2.

Today, Jim Skafish is “trying to release the 1977 live bootleg of his 21st birthday concert in Chicago! It is edgy, subterranean, and really “out there.” Please help fund it and get very cool rewards in return! Check out the video and sound samples.

Follow the next link for details: i-want-my-skafish-bootleg

You can either check the Skafish blog as given above or the Official Skafish website HERE

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

