Category Archives: Rock


Various Artists – The 17th Dream of Dr. Sardonicus (July 27, Fruits De Mer Records)


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Aza Records – Tin Man (Free compilation)

Aza Records is a collective of Greek independent bands that came together in order to promote their music.

Every now and then, they put out a free compilation and they felt it was about time for their 6th one.

It is titled “Tin Man” and  features: 78N , Aggelos Efthimiadis , Adam Siagas , David Alex Sisti , Aza Lazy Jester , Smokemachines , Tasos Ritos , Runes , Grigoris Lafaras , Mark Corrin, Teo Aevin , Θόδωρος Πετιρόπουλος , Fadin’ Blues , Six Steps Above The Earth , Vaso Zissou , Lazy Aftershow , Sakis Gallo , Vasilis Peikos , Akil Zarrar , Johnny Notte , The Answer? , Caldera , Anastasios Karapapazoglou & Ilias Kakanis!

Συμεών Λερίου did the artwork .

You can download it for free from HERE

To keep up with Aza Records

Website | Facebook | Bandcamp | YouTube | Twitter

Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2020 in Compilations, Rock



GREEK (PLEASE SCROLL DOWN FOR ENGLISH) Οπως ισως γνωρίζεται, πέρσι κάναμε μια διασκευή του “Summer Wine” σε συνεργασία με τους Λονδρέζους Anarchistwood. Σήμερα σας παρουσιάζουμε το τρομερό βίντεο αυτού του τραγουδιού, με μοντάζ απο την funkcutter των Anarchistwood.

ENGLISH: As you might know, we recorded last year a cover version of “Summer Wine” feat. Anarchistwood from London. We present to you today the great video of this track, edited by funkcutter of Anarchistwood.

Leave a comment

Posted by on August 7, 2019 in Alternative, punk rock, Rock


Tags: , , , ,

The Damned – Evil Spirits (13 April 2018)

Evil Spirits is the new album of The Damned that came out Friday 13 April 2018.

This is the 11th album of the band released 10 years after their previous, So, Who’s Paranoid.

It was largely crowdfounded by Pledge Music and produced by Tony Visconti.

Paul Gray is back on bass (initially he contributed to The Black Album and Strawberries but left the band in 1983), replacing Stu West since September 2017.

The rest of the band are still there: Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible, Monty Oxy Moron, and Pinch.

I like the 10 tracks of Evil Spirits cause it takes the band a step further from So, Who’s Paranoid having a richer production and it is not only Tony Visconti that did a great job…

Since the first single of the album, Standing On the Edge of Tomorrow, came out, it was obvious that we’ll have to deal with well-crafted songs.

The Damned are throwing all their pop and psychedelic influences in the mix, offering us a beautiful and mature album.

Do not expect The Damned of the 70s punk rock band cause this is The Damned of the 21st century, and for sure you’ll have a good time with what they are doing…

Track listing

  1. “Standing On the Edge of Tomorrow” – 4:10
  2. “Devil in Disguise” – 4:31
  3. “We’re So Nice” – 4:09
  4. “Look Left” – 4:43
  5. “Evil Spirits” – 3:54
  6. “Shadow Evocation” – 4:10
  7. “Sonar Deceit” – 4:12
  8. “Procrastination” – 3:50
  9. “Daily Liar” – 5:55
  10. “I Don’t Care” – 3:16

Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2018 in Rock